Green Dragon Bowmen



A friendly club of archers of all ages and abilities
Recurve, Barebow, Compound and Long Bow

EVENTS

Please note dates will be added as and when they become available.

Home
Beginners Courses
Bow Styles
Coaching
Committee
Competitions
Contact Us
Events Diary
FAQ's
Fun Stuff
History
Join GDB
League Matches
Reference Material
Useful Links
Venues
   

2018

(October)

Monday 1st October - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Saturday 6th October - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Thursday 11th October - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 13th October - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Thursday 18th October - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 20th October - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Thursday 25th October - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 27th October - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

CLOCKS CHANGE -1GMT

Sunday 28th October - HCA v GDB Longbow challenge  (see Gary for details)

Monday 29th October - Club Meeting @Lytton Arms PH Knebworth (8pm)---Pre 500

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(November)

Thursday 1st November - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 3rd November - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Sunday 4th November - Royston Frostbite Mixed Team H2H event (arrive at 10 to start 10:30 approx (directions)

Thursday 8th November - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 10th November - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm & Setup (500) from 3:30-5:30pm

Sunday 11th November (GDB 500) @ Nobel school (Entry form) (3 Sessions)

Thursday 15th November - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 17th November - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Thursday 22nd November - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 24th November - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Thursday 29th November - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(December)

Saturday 1st December- Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Monday 3rd December - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Thursday 6th December - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 8th December- Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Thursday 13th December - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 15th December- Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm (xmas fun shoot)

Thursday 20th December - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm TBC

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2019

(January)

Tuesday 1st January  (GDB FROSTBITE SHOOT) @ Knebworth Park (10:30 meet & 11:00 sighters) TBC

Monday 7th January - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Thursday 10th January - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 12th January- Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Thursday 17th January - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 19th December- Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Thursday 24th January - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 26th December- Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Thursday 31st January - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(February)

Monday 4th Febrary - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(March)

Monday 4th March - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(April)

Monday 1st April- Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Monday 29th April- Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm) PRE Windsor

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(May)

HAA League matches start from May to September, match dates to follow when they have been finalised - see Gary for more information.

Saturday 11th May - GDB WINDSOR 2019 setup (Help and assistance needed details to follow)

Sunday 12th May - GDB WINDSOR 2019

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(June)

Monday 3rd June - AGM & Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(July)

Monday 1st July - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(August)

Monday 5th August - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(September)

Monday 2nd September - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(October)

Monday 7th October - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Monday 21st October - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm) PRE 500

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(November)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(December)

Monday 2nd December - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

** IMPORTANT MESSAGE
FOR MEMBERS **

Please be reminded that you MUST carry your Green Dragon membership card and display it on your quiver and display your car badge at all times when you visit the shooting field. Knebworth Estates staff will now check these regularly. Also remember that access for archery members is limited to the huts, the shooting field, and the toilets. We do not have open access to the park itself.
 

Green Dragon Bowmen is a member of ontarget, Archery GB’s Club Development Programme. Clubs joining ontarget are making a public pledge to be open and friendly, to advance archery and to proactively work with Archery GB and in return clubs will be recognised, rewarded and given support, guidance and advice to develop and improve.