Green Dragon Bowmen



A friendly club of archers of all ages and abilities
Recurve, Barebow, Compound and Long Bow

EVENTS

Please note dates will be added as and when they become available.

Home
Beginners Courses
Bow Styles
Coaching
Committee
Competitions
Contact Us
Events Diary
FAQ's
Fun Stuff
History
Join GDB
League Matches
Reference Material
Useful Links
Venues
   

2018

(July)

Monday 2nd July - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Tuesday 3rd July -  Outdoor Coaching @ Knebworth park 6.00-7.30 pm

Thursday 5th, Friday 6th, Saturday 7th & Sunday 8th July - (NO SHOOTING AT THE PARK) - (OPEN AIR CINEMA)

Tuesday 10th July -  Outdoor Coaching @ Knebworth park 6.00-7.30 pm

Tuesday 17th July -  Outdoor Coaching @ Knebworth park 6.00-7.30 pm

Tuesday 24th July -  Outdoor Coaching @ Knebworth park 6.00-7.30 pm

Sunday 29th July - (HOME Match) GDB v Abbey Bowmen 10:45 Assembly

Tuesday 31st July -  Outdoor Coaching @ Knebworth park 6.00-7.30 pm

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(August)

Monday 6th August - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Tuesday 7th August -  Outdoor Coaching @ Knebworth park 6.00-7.30 pm

Tuesday 14th August -  Outdoor Coaching @ Knebworth park 6.00-7.30 pm

Sunday 19th August - (AWAY Match) Elswoord v GDB 14:00 Assembly

Tuesday 21st August -  Outdoor Coaching @ Knebworth park 6.00-7.30 pm

Tuesday 28th August -  Outdoor Coaching @ Knebworth park 6.00-7.30 pm (LAST SESSION)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(September)

Monday 3rd September - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Saturday 8th September - Day 1 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Sunday 9th September - Day 2 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Saturday 15th September - Day 3 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Sunday 16th September - Day 4 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Thursday 20th September -  Indoor Coaching @ Nobel School 6.30-8.30 pm (FIRST SESSION)

Saturday 22nd September - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm (FIRST SESSION OF THE SEASON)

Saturday 29th September - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Sunday 30th September - (HOME Match) GDB v Stortford AC 10:45 Assembly

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(October)

Monday 1st October - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Saturday 6th October - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Saturday 13th October - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Saturday 20th October - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Monday 22nd October - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)---Pre 500

Saturday 27th October - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

CLOCKS CHANGE -1GMT

Sunday 28th October - HCA v GDB Longbow challenge  (see Gary for details)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(November)

Saturday 3rd November - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Saturday 10th November - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm & Setup (500) from 3:30-5:30pm

Sunday 11th November (GDB 500) @ Nobel school (Entry form)

Saturday 17th November - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Saturday 24th November - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(December)

Saturday 1st December- Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Monday 3rd December - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Saturday 8tht December- Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

Saturday 15th December- Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm (xmas fun shoot)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2019

(January)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

** IMPORTANT MESSAGE
FOR MEMBERS **

Please be reminded that you MUST carry your Green Dragon membership card and display it on your quiver and display your car badge at all times when you visit the shooting field. Knebworth Estates staff will now check these regularly. Also remember that access for archery members is limited to the huts, the shooting field, and the toilets. We do not have open access to the park itself.
 

Green Dragon Bowmen is a member of ontarget, Archery GB’s Club Development Programme. Clubs joining ontarget are making a public pledge to be open and friendly, to advance archery and to proactively work with Archery GB and in return clubs will be recognised, rewarded and given support, guidance and advice to develop and improve.