Green Dragon Bowmen



A friendly club of archers of all ages and abilities
Recurve, Barebow, Compound and Long Bow

EVENTS

Please note dates will be added as and when they become available.

Home
Beginners Courses
Bow Styles
Coaching
Committee
Competitions
Contact Us
Events Diary
FAQ's
Fun Stuff
History
Join GDB
League Matches
Reference Material
Useful Links
Venues
   

2019

(April)

Monday 1st April- Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Tuesday 2nd April  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm (FIRST OUTDOOR SESSION)

Tuesday 9th April  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Tuesday 16th April  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Friday 19th to Monday 22nd April - (NO SHOOTING AT THE PARK) - (EASTER JOUSTING)

Sunday 21st & Monday 22nd April - Have A Go @ Knebworth Park (Contact Denise for Info)

Monday 29th April- Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm) PRE Windsor

Tuesday 30th April  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(May)

HAA League matches start from May to September, match dates to follow when they have been finalised - see Gary for more information.

Saurday 4th May  - Summer league match (HOME) GDB v Elswood (sighters 2pm)

Tuesday 7th May  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Saturday 11th May - GDB WINDSOR 2019 setup (Help and assistance needed details to follow)

Sunday 12th May - GDB WINDSOR 2019 (ENTRY FORM)

Tuesday 14th May  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Sunday 19th May - Have A Go @ Walsworth (Contact Denise for Info)

Tuesday 21st May  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Tuesday 28th May  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(June)

 

Saturday 1st June June - Day 1 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Sunday 2nd June - Day 2 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Monday 3rd June - AGM & Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Tuesday 4th June  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Saturday 7th June - Day 3 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Sunday 8th June - Day 4 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Monday 10th June - Private Have A Go @ Knebworth Park 7pm to 8:30pm

Tuesday 11th June  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Friday 14th to Sunday 16th June - (NO SHOOTING AT THE PARK) - (FATHERS DAY JOUSTING) TBC

Sunday 16th June - Have A Go @ Knebworth Park (Contact Denise for Info)

Tuesday 18th June  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Sunday 23rd June - Summer league match (AWAY) Hinxworth v GDB (assembly 10:30)

Tuesday 25th June  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(July)

 

Tuesday 2nd July  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Wednesday 3rd to Sunday 7th July - (NO SHOOTING AT THE PARK) - (CINEMA ON THE LAWN)

Monday 8th July - Club Meeting @ Lytton Arms PH (8pm)

Tuesday 9th July  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Sunday 14th July - Summer league match (HOME) GDB v Stortford (Sighters 11am)

Tuesday 16th June - Private Have A Go @ Knebworth Park 4pm to 6pm

Tuesday 16th July  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Tuesday 23rd July  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Tuesday 23rd July  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(August)

TBC DATE  - Summer league match (AWAY) HCA v GDB

Monday 5th August - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Tuesday 6th August  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Tuesday 13th August  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Tuesday 20th August - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm

Tuesday 27th August  - Outdoor Coaching at Knebworth Park 6:00pm  to 7:30pm (LAST OUTDOOR SESSION)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(September)

Monday 2nd September - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Saturday 7th September - Day 1 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Sunday 8th September - Day 2 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Tuesday 10th September - Private Have A Go @ Knebworth Park (times TBC)

Saturday 14th September - Day 3 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Sunday 15th September- Day 4 Beginners Course (1:00 to 4:30pm)

Thursday 19th September - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm (FIRST INDOOR SESSION)

Saturday 21st September - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm (FIRST INDOOR SESSION)

Sunday 22nd September - Summer league match (HOME) GDB v Avg (Sighters 11am)

Thursday 26th September - Indoor Coaching at Nobel School 6:30pm  to 8:30pm

Saturday 28th September - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(October)

Monday 7th October - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

Monday 21st October - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm) PRE 500

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(November)

Saturday 9th November - Indoor shooting  at Nobel School 12:30 to 3:30pm & Setup (500) from 3:30-5:30pm (Help and assistance needed details to follow)

Sunday 10th November (GDB 500) @ Nobel school (3 Sessions)

 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

(December)

Monday 2nd December - Club Meeting @ Knebworth Village Hall (8pm)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

** IMPORTANT MESSAGE
FOR MEMBERS **

Please be reminded that you MUST carry your Green Dragon membership card and display it on your quiver and display your car badge at all times when you visit the shooting field. Knebworth Estates staff will now check these regularly. Also remember that access for archery members is limited to the huts, the shooting field, and the toilets. We do not have open access to the park itself.
 

Green Dragon Bowmen is a member of ontarget, Archery GB’s Club Development Programme. Clubs joining ontarget are making a public pledge to be open and friendly, to advance archery and to proactively work with Archery GB and in return clubs will be recognised, rewarded and given support, guidance and advice to develop and improve.